The Stone of Destiny by Caroline Logan (YA Paperback 13+)

(1 customer review)

£8.99

Begin the journey; discover your destiny…

Description

Begin the journey; discover your destiny…

Set against a backdrop of Scottish myths and legends, follow the epic quest by a changeling, a selkie and a prince to find an ancient and powerful object, and save the kingdom.

Ailsa doesn’t believe in faerie tales, only the monsters in them. But, with the mark on her face, most people consider her one of them—a changeling.

Her secluded life shifts when she rescues two selkies from bloodthirsty raiders. Now she must act as their guard as they travel to the capital and then, with the help of the Prince of Eilanmor, journey north to find The Stone of Destiny – the only object protecting them all from the evil faerie queen.

But all her life a malignant creature has stalked her through the forest.

Can Ailsa find The Stone of Destiny before something wicked finds her?

 

In a Nutshell

  • Epic fantasy novel with a Scottish heart; set against a magical backdrop of Scottish myths and folklore
  • Twilight meets Outlander meets Game of Thrones
  • First in the ‘Four Treasures’ series of books
  • Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series and Holly Black’s The Cruel Prince
  • Fantastical world building, action, romance, and character development

 

By buying your books directly from Cranachan you are helping support a small Scottish business and our authors – thank you 😀

For bulk orders, school class sets, or international delivery please contact us directly at orders@cranachanpublishing.co.uk

ISBN/
978-1-911279-50-1 Paperback
978-1-911279-51-8 eBook

Publication/ 1st October 2019

Category/ YA Fiction
Epic Fantasy; Romance Fantasy

Price/ £ 8.99
Format/ B format paperback
Pages/ tbc pp
BIC/ YFH
BISAC/ YAF019000, YAF019030
CBMC/ E3N79

The Stone of Destiny by Caroline Logan (YA Paperback 13+)

1 review for The Stone of Destiny by Caroline Logan (YA Paperback 13+)

  1. Loli Cummings

    What a brilliant start to the series! Caroline has created an incredible world full of fun, zany, and sympathetic characters. She paints such a vivid picture, I can see clearly what the whole world looks like in my mind. I love all of the real Scottish touches she’s put into the book, and that map is amazing! I can’t wait to see what Ailsa gets up to next!
    🙂

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *