Caroline Logan

The author’s first title, The Stone of Destiny, is an action-packed fantasy novel with a distinctly Scottish heart. Featuring mysterious creatures from Scottish myths and folklore, the book also uses Gaelic and makes the most of Scotland as the setting.

 Anne Glennie, Publisher, says she is delighted to welcome Aviemore-based author, Caroline Logan, to the Clan Cranachan family: “We are thrilled and excited to be adding such an exceptional fantasy writer to our growing Gob Stopper list.  Caroline’s first book The Stone of Destiny is going to kick off a new Young Adult fantasy series, ‘The Four Treasures’, with a bang and we think fans of the genre are going to be hooked on the Ailsa, the strong, sword-wielding main character, and the assortment of Scottish folk races she encounters. Caroline’s writing is fresh and exciting, exactly what we look for in our Cranachan titles.”

 

Logan, who is a biology teacher at Kingussie High School said: “I am so excited to be part of the creative and dynamic Clan Cranachan team. Anne and Kelly are so enthusiastic, and our discussions have left me brimming with ideas. I’m looking forward to introducing readers to Ailsa and the land of Eilanmor, with its magic and myths, and I hope they are as captivated by her journey as I was.”

 Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Susan Dennard, The Stone of Destiny by Caroline Logan will be published in October 2019 by Cranachan Publishing.

Cranachan Publishing signs debut Scottish YA author Caroline Logan
Tagged on:                             

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.